So is the @$$ hole... ...here?

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Nail Gun

Blissfully Ignorant
    Rating - 97.4%
    38   1   0
    Aug 18, 2010
    Slidell
    I took my 8yr old son to Honey Island today for the first time in his life. I parked along my favorite squirrel trail around 6 am. The woods were empty and there were plenty of trails open. As we were getting ready to walk in some ass-hat flys up like he owned the place. I walk up to him and tell him we're going down the trail 200 yards and heading in the woods to the left. He said "I've been hunting there since 1976 and that's where I'm going."

"Ok, but how far down are you going?" "I ask because i don't want want to be on top of each other."

"I'm going in at the curve."

"Wonderul, which curve? There are a few."

"The curve! Have you ever hunted here before?"

"Yes, since 1995. I suppose that does not give me ownership of the trail though. Anyway, we're going down 200 yards and in at the left."

"When I cut in at the curve that means we'll cross paths. I've hunter this trail since 1976."

"Funny, in the last 19 years I don't recall seeing you. Anyway, thanks for telling me where you think the game is. Good luck."

I cut the conversation off at that point because I didn't want to escalate things in front of my son. We ended up letting him go in first. We found his "curve" and went in to the right instead. We proceeded to blast every squirrel we saw. We parallelled the trail all the way back to the road shooting every squirrel we saw.