Help Building 1st AR-15

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cjacobs

SouthernLife
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 21, 2013
    Hello all, I am finally about to start building my 1st AR-15. I am new to this, so please take it easy on me if I sound a little ignorant to the terminology and overall knowledge of this process. FYI, I am building this rifle for hog hunting and playing at the range. I main needs are accuracy, smooth trigger, and I want the thing to look badass! I also want to build a quality rifle the first time rather than buying crap and then having to build something better later. I would like to stay under $800 for the total build (minus the scope). So I'm looking opinions on receivers, kits, etc. I think I need to start with the lower receiver first. So, what is the best lower receiver to purchase?

DAVE_M

_________
    Rating - 100%
    32   0   0
    Apr 17, 2009
    ________
    How far do you intend on shooting?

You can get away with spending less than $800 if you do your homework. I suggest you research more specific terms, based on what you are looking for. So far, all I see if you want the best AR you can get for under $800.

dougstump

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 22, 2010
    x