help selecting a concealble 9mm handgun

The Best online firearms community in Louisiana.

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Status
    Not open for further replies.

MadJax

Pragmatist
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 7, 2014
    Covington LA
    I am relatively new to guns and have little knowledge on them so I ask those who do for advice.
    I currently own only a mosin nagant but want a companion side arm for it in survival situations though I doubt id find myself in one I know people who have and I'd like to be prepared in case.
    Mainly I would use it for more practical self defense reasons and primarily keep it in my car and nightstand but might carry it though dangerous areas. I want a concealble 9mm because my hands are small, like that 9mm is affordable but still lethal enough, favor high capacity and would like the option to comfortably and discretely carry.

My primary criteria in order of importance is reliability, price, accuracy and capacity.

I don't need the newest customizable tac driver I love basic utilitarian things and desire a gun that can withstand extensive use and neglect without a failure to fire not that I intend to neglect it I mearly don't want to obsess over maintenance.
    Also the gun must be able to handle any brand or grain of 9mm.